A ban can be a stressful and frustrating event. We think this article can help you to understand the process behind each ban and let you feel less confused.
Check: What should I do if my avatar is banned?
So, what happens when an avatar ban occurs?
Your avatar is banned - if you are sure you didn't break the rules, then you can write a ticket to Customer Service asking for details of the ban.
After the Customer Service explanation, if you still think you are innocent, you can ask to send the ticket to the Player Safety Team for a ban review.
At this point, the Player Safety Team takes care of this case.
Now, 2 things may happen:
The Player Safety Team confirms the ban is correct
If the SRES agrees that the ban and the punishment are both correct, then they send the ticket back to Customer Service confirming the ban and the punishment.
Customer Service then respond by telling you that the Player Safety Team confirmed both ban and punishment and sends you some details shared by the Player Safety Team.
However, Customer Service does not investigate rule violations or decide account bans. It cannot provide further investigative details or change those decisions.
The Player Safety Team decides the ban is incorrect
If the Player Safety Team decides the ban or the punishment is incorrect, then they send the ticket to the Team Lead for the final review.
If the Team Lead agrees that the ban is correct, then they send the ticket back to Customer Service confirming both ban and punishment.
If the Team Lead decides the ban reason or the punishment is incorrect, then they change the ban reason or offers the correct penalty and sends the ticket back to Customer Service explaining what changes were made.
If the Team Lead decides that the ban was incorrect, they ban cancellation, gives the player some form of compensation for the lost game time, and sends the ticket back to Customer Service explaining what changes were made.
Ban cancellation is an offer to unban the avatar without any penalty. If a ban is overturned, an in-game message is sent to the account. Open the message and accept the unban; the ban may not be lifted automatically without this action.